Sexual Harassment Cell

Gender Sensitization Cell: The college has also set up a Cell for Gender Sensitization and Prevention of Sexual Harassment (CGSPSH) following the UGC directives to look into the matters related to the prevention of sexual harassment and gender discrimination in the college campus. The cell functions following the “Vishakha Guidelines” of the Supreme Court. Awareness and counseling programs are regularly taken up by the cell since its inception in 2015. As per as the verdict of the Honorable Supreme Court the College had established Vishakha Committee for monitoring any incident regarding the mental and sexual harassments of women at workplace.

Eminent academicians who are expert in the field of Gender issues & Human Rights are invited as speakers to enlighten the students, teachers and non-teaching staff members

Posters to create awareness among students are displayed in the canteen, library, notice boards and other prominent sites. Two Grievance boxes have been installed in the college building for assisting the students to easily communicate their complaints to the proper authority for redressal. The Vishakha Committee had already taken few steps for the awareness among the female students. With the help of the NSS unit of the college, Vishakha Committee continuously engaged in this activity. But no such complaints from any corner have been registered yet. THLH Mahavidyalay has constituted a Committee against Sexual Harassment:


1. Dr A K Chakrabarty, Principal (President)
2. Prof Sulata Mondal, Convener
3. Prof Suman Mukherjee, Coordinator, IQAC
4. Prof Manisha Manna, Teacher Member
5. Prof Sanhita Samanta, Teacher Member
6. Prof Chandan Mandal, Program Officer, NSS
7. Prof Beauty Mondal, Teacher Member
8. Rajmati Mardi, NTS Member
9. Secretary, Girl’s Common Room